Tooroongo Falls

There are a few really beautiful waterfalls in Victoria. My favourite, from those I have visited so far, would easily be Tooroongo falls. There are actually two different falls at the same location, featured on a 2km walk.

The falls are nestled amongst the Noojee state forest; meaning the drive there is absolutely amazing!

My friends and I agree that often the drive to these places is half of the fun. We usually stock up on snacks, play our favourite songs and really appreciate the journey.

I am actually quite proud that I was able to take such a clear photo whilst moving in a car!

photo-9

At this particular location, the falls aren’t even the star of the show. The grounds around the falls are so incredibly lush, green & overgrown. You really get a sense of ‘untouched’ land here.

photo-10

photo-13

Pictured below is the Tooroongo falls.

photo-11

This is the Amphitheatre falls.

photo-12

It’s hard to capture the true essence of a place through photography. It would probably help if I had a better camera, or photography skills for that matter..

But I feel there is nothing compared to witnessing mother nature in person!

If you’re interested in visiting, additional info on this amazing place can be found hereĀ 

One thought on “Tooroongo Falls

Leave a comment