Redwood Forest, Warburton

The Redwood forest has to be one of my favourite places I’ve ever visited. There are hundreds of redwood trees planted in perfect symmetrical alignment; meaning you can face any direction and see a clean path line.

Beyond the Redwoods, there’s a magical overgrown forest that has a river hidden amongst the dense bush. I have been there multiple times but am always exploring new parts that I haven’t seen before. I think that’s why I keep going back, to venture around with my friends and get lost!

I took the following photos there (with my iPhone 5 – apologies for the quality..)

If you are ever in the area I would highly recommend giving this place a visit. It is truly humbling to be in such a quiet, serene space.

One thought on “Redwood Forest, Warburton

Leave a comment